The 10th Advanced Lasers and Photon Sources **ALPS 2021**

Sponsored by The Laser Society of Japan



Conference Co-Chair Hitoki Yoneda

Institute for Laser Science, University of Electro-Communications

We are delighted to welcome you to the 10th Advanced Lasers and Photon Sources Conference (ALPS 2021).

It is great pleasure for us to have the 10th anniversary conference ALPS in this year. From the start year, ALPS conference is keeping to cover the science and technology related to lasers and photon sources, related basic research and industrial applications. As well known, excellent light sources are key components and technologies to promote and develop new scientific field and many applications. Role of the ALPS is exchanging the idea and the information related to these sophisticated light sources and new applications. This is the main reason why we can keep attractive conference condition during these ten years.

The ALPS conference is organized as part of the OPTICS & PHOTONICS International Congress (OPIC 2021), which consists of twelve optics-related scientific conferences. In the 10th ALPS we will have more than 100 excellent presentations to cover the recent advanced in this scientific field including 26 invited talks. The field included are novel optical materials, high average power lasers, high peak power lasers, novel solid-state, fiber, diode lasers, shorter wavelength light sources, terahertz devices, novel optical devices, optical frequency combs and their applications.

People knows that we still have severe limitation to move to the abroad and held the face-to-face conference due to the COVID-19. However, scientist's interests can exceed this limit and we believe we will have fruitful discussion time in 10th ALPS meeting. You are very welcome to join us and to enjoy your time at the ALPS conference.

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Hitoki Yoneda UEC, Japan Ruxin Li SIOM, China

STEERING COMMITTEE

<Chair>

Fumihiko Kannari Keio Univ., Japan

PROGRAM COMMITTE

<Chair>

Junji Kawanaka Osaka Univ., Japan <Members>

Alphan Sennaroğlu Koç Univ., Turkey Csaba Toth LBNL, USA

Daniel Albach Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany

Fabian Rotermund KAIST, Korea

Fumihiko Kannari Keio Univ., Japan Georges Boulon Univ. Claude Bernard

Lyon 1, France

Guanhao Wu Tsinghua Univ., China Hiromitsu Kiriyama QST, Japan Hitoki Yoneda UEC, Japan

Ingmar Hartl DESY, Germany Jonas Neergaard-Nielsen Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Jorge J.Rocca Colorado State Univ., USA Kaoru Minoshima UEC, Japan Kazi Abedin OFS Lab., USA Ken Morita Chiba Univ., Japan Masahiro Takeoka NICT, Japan Masaki Tokurakawa UEC, Japan Masashi Yoshimura Osaka Univ., Japan Masato Oumi Osaka Univ., Japan Masayuki Suzuki Doshisha Univ., Japan Ming-chang Chen National Tsing Hua Univ., Taiwan Norihiko Nishizawa Nagoya Univ.,

Japan

Ryo Yasuhara NIFS, Japan Seong Ku Lee IBS, Korea Shigeki Tokita Osaka Univ., Japan Sho Okubo AIST, Japan

Shunichi Matsushita Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd., Japan

Shunsuke Kurosawa Tohoku Univ., Japan

Shuzhen Fan Shandong Univ., Chaina Takashi Sekine Hamamatsu Photonics K.K., Japan

Takashi Notake RIKEN, Japan Takasumi Tanabe Keio Univ., Japan Takuo Tanaka RIKEN, Japan Thomas Gerrits NIST, USA Tomas Mocek HiLASE Centre, Czech Republic

Tomoyuki Endo QST, Japan Xiaoyang Guo Shenzhen Technology Univ., China

Yoshiaki Nakajima Toho Univ., Japan Yutaka Nagata RIKEN, Japan Zhi-Heng Loh Nanyang Technological Univ., Republic of Singapore Zhiyong Wang Tianjin Univ., Chaina

Secretariat

Akifumi Asahara UEC, Japan Li Zhaoyang Osaka Univ., Japan Jumpei Ogino Osaka Univ., Japan