International Conference on Nano-photonics and Nano-optoelectronics ICNN 2021

Sponsored & Organized by
Institute for Nano Quantum Information Electronics,
The University of Tokyo



The University of Tokyo

We warmly welcome you to the International Conference on Nano-photonics and Nano-optoelectronics (ICNN 2021). The development of nanoscale devices is an area of research making great strides in both academic and industrial laboratories around the world. ICNN has been organized for the purpose of bringing together likeminded researchers working in the areas of nano-photonics and nano-optoelectronics, and to provide ample opportunities for peer interaction, inspiring presentations, exciting discussions, and invigorating debates. We are pleased to organize ICNN 2021 as one of the international scientific meetings of the Optics & Photonics International Congress 2021 (OPIC 2021).

The two and a half-day program of ICNN 2021 consists of oral sessions and poster session with 4 keynote talks, 11 invited talks, oral contributed talks, and poster presentations. In ICNN 2021, recent advances in nano-photonics and nano-optoelectronics will be featured by our 15 distinguished keynote and invited scientists; Harish Bhaskaran (UK), Chennupati Jagadish (Australia), Susumu Noda (Japan), Johann-Peter Reithmaier (Germany), Debashis Chanda (USA), Alexander Dorodnyy (Switzerland), Mark Holmes (Japan), Tobias Kippenberg (Switzerland), Di Liang (USA), Rupert Oulton (UK), Robert E. Simpson (Singapore), Takuo Tanaka (Japan), Din Ping Tsai (Hong Kong), Qi Jie Wang (Singapore), and Shiyoshi Yokoyama (Japan).

As the General Chair of ICNN 2021, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all the oral speakers and poster presenters to discuss their technical achievements. Moreover, I thank all the conference committee members for their great contribution to the success of ICNN 2021, in particular, the program committee members for their critical reviewing of submitted papers.

We wish that all the participants enjoy fascinating presentations and discussion at ICNN 2021.

Conference Chairs Organizing Committee

<Chair>

Yasuhiko Arakawa The Univ. of Tokyo <Vice Chair>

Susumu Noda Kyoto Univ.

<Secretary>

Jun Tatebayashi Osaka Univ.

Steering Committee

<Chair>

Takahiro Nakamura PETRA

<Vice Chair>

Takashi Asano Kyoto Univ.

<Secretary>

Mark Holmes The Univ. of Tokyo

Program Committee

<Chairs>

Shinji Matsuo NTT

Toshiharu Saiki Keio Univ.

<Vice Chairs>

Satoshi Iwamoto The Univ. of Tokyo

Takasumi Tanabe Keio Univ.

<Secretaries>

Yasutomo Ota The Univ. of Tokyo Wakana Kubo Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Tech.