## Optical Wireless and Fiber Power Transmission Conference 2021 OWPT 2021

Sponsored by Optical Wireless Power Transmission Committee, The Laser Society of Japan



Conference Chair Tomoyuki Miyamoto

Tokyo Institute of Technology

It is our great honor to welcome you to the 3rd Optical Wireless and Fiber Power Transmission Conference (OWPT 2021).

The OWPT 2021 is the international conference which is intended to provide a central forum for updating and reviewing scientific and technical information on optical wireless power transmission and optical fiber power transmission by covering a wide range of fields from fundamental research to systems and applications. The OWPT 2021 is organized as part of the OPTICS & PHOTONICS International Congress (OPIC 2021), which consists of 12 optics and photonics-related scientific conferences. The OWPT 2021 is sponsored by Optical Wireless Power Transmission Committee, the Laser Society of Japan in cooperation with Study Group of Optical Wireless Power Transmission in Japan. The OWPT 2021 consists of 1 plenary talk, 2 special talks, 11 invited talks, and more than 27 contributed papers aiming at great developments of the field covering novel materials/devices and components, systems and subsystems, applications, and related topics.

On the other hand, due to the new coronavirus (COVID-19) infections, the OWPT 2021 will be held as virtual (online). We would deeply appreciate your cooperation and understanding on our decision.

We hope that you join to the community and get latest activities and achievements of the scope of the OWPT 2021.

## **Organizing Committee**

<Chair> Tomoyuki Miyamoto Tokyo Tech

<Members> Takeo Maruyama Kanazawa Univ. Motoharu Matsuura UEC Masakazu Arai Univ. of Miyazaki Tomoyoshi Motohiro Nagoya Univ. Kayo Ogawa Japan Women's Univ. Shiro Uchida Chiba Inst. Tech. Hirohito Yamada Tohoku Univ.

## **Program Committee**

<Co-chair> Takeo Maruyama Kanazawa Univ. Motoharu Matsuura UEC <Members> Masakazu Arai Univ. of Miyazaki Simon Fafard Broadcom Inc. Gen-ichi Hatakoshi Waseda Univ. Henning Helmers Fraunhofer ISE Masaki Hirota Kyushu Univ. Kensuke Ikeda CRIEPI Akira Ishibashi Hokkaido Univ. Takeo Kageyama Lumentum Christos Klamouris Fibergy GmbH Masaki Kohtoku Furukawa Electric Wakana Kubo TUAT Shinsuke Miyajima Tokyo Tech Nobuyoshi Mori Yamashita Denso Tom Nugent PowerLight Technologies Kayo Ogawa Japan Women's Univ. Julia Sheldakova Geosphere Dynamics Stephen Sweeney University of Surrey Tetsuya Takeuchi Meijo Univ. Takeshi Tayagaki AIST Shiro Uchida Chiba Inst. Tech. John Wu MH GoPower Hirohito Yamada Tohoku Univ. Kiyoshi Yokomori NPEO Tomohiro Yamaguchi Kogakuin Univ.