The 13th Advanced Lasers and Photon Sources Conference ALPS 2024

Sponsored by

The Laser Society of Japan

Conference Co-Chair **Hitoki Yoneda**

Institute for Laser Science, University of Electro-Communications, Japan



Conference Co-Chair **Ruxin Li**

Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China



We are delighted to welcome you to the 13th Advanced Lasers and Photon Sources Conference (ALPS 2024).

The ALPS conference covers science and technology related to lasers and photon sources, spanning fundamental research and industrial applications. As widely recognized, the development of exceptional light sources is pivotal for advancing new scientific discoveries and applications. At the ALPS conference, participants have a valuable opportunity to exchange ideas and information concerning recent technological advancements and potential new applications. This exchange has been instrumental in maintaining the conference's appeal over the past therteen years.

The ALPS conference is organized as part of the OPTICS & PHOTONICS International Congress (OPIC 2024), which consists of thirteen optics-related scientific conferences. In the 13th ALPS we will have more than 210 excellent presentations to cover the recent advanced in this scientific field including 36 invited talks. The field included are novel optical materials, high average power lasers, high peak power lasers, novel solid-state, fiber, diode lasers, shorter wavelength light sources, terahertz devices, novel optical devices, optical frequency combs, quantum optics, and their applications.

After the relaxation of Covid-19 restrictions, we plan to organize the meeting in a face-to-face format. We anticipate fruitful discussions at the 13th ALPS meeting for all participants. You are cordially invited to join us and enjoy your time at the ALPS conference.

Conference Co-Chairs

Hitoki Yoneda The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Ruxin Li Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences,

Steering Committee

<Secretariat>

Hiyori Uehara National Institute for Fusion Science, Japan

Yurina Michine The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Program Committee

<Chair>

Takasumi Tanabe Keio Univ., Japan

Category A: Novel optical materials/ structure and applications Shunsuke Kurosawa (Category Chair)

Shunsuke Kurosawa (Category Chair) Tohoku Univ., Japan

Kentaro Miyata RIKEN, Japan Shohei Kodama Saitama Univ., Japan Valentin Petrov Max Born Institute, Germany Zhanggui Hu Tianjin University of

Technology, China **Karol Bartosiewicz** Kazimierz Wielki University, Poland

Category B: High average power lasers and applications

Hiroki Tanaka (Category Chair) Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, Germany Hiroaki Furuse Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan

Anna Ono Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany Christian Kränkel Leibniz-Institut für Kristallzüchtung, Germany

Yicheng Wang Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany Category C: High peak power lasers, high pulse energy lasers and applications Hiromitsu Kiriyama (Category Chair) QST, Japan

Jumpei Ogino Osaka Univ., Japan Takaaki Morita Hamamatsu Photonics K.K., Japan

Ioan Dancus Extreme Light Infrastructure -Nuclear Physics, Romania

Bixue Hou University of Michigan, USA Zhaoyang Li Shanghai Institute of Optics and fine Mechanics (SIOM), China

Category D: Novel solid state / fiber / diode lasers and applications

Shigeki Tokita (Category Chair) Kyoto Univ., Japan

Shotaro Kitajima Nagoya Univ., Japan Jeff Nicholson OFS Laboratories, USA Xiaoyang Guo Shenzhen Technology University, China

Yoonchan Jeong Seoul National University, Korea

Category E: Short wavelength light sources and applications

Takeshi Higashiguchi (Category Chair)
Utsunomiya Univ., Japan
Keisuke Kaneshima University of Hyogo, Japan
Kentaro Tomita Hokkaido Univ., Japan
Heide Ibrahim Institut National de la
Recherche Scientifique, Canada
John Sheil ARCNL, Netherlands

Category F: Terahertz devices, nonlinear optics and applications Osamu Kojima (Category Chair) Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan

Shinichi Watanabe Keio Univ., Japan Yu Tokizane Tokushima Univ., Japan M. Hassan Arbab Stony Brook University, USA Michele Cito NICT, Japan Category G: Novel optical devices, metamaterials, structure and applications Takuma Aihara (Category Chair) NTT, Japan Koichi Okamoto Osaka Metropolitan Univ.,

Kentaro Iwami Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan Mu Ku CHEN City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Yu-Jung Lu Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Category H: Optical devices and techniques for bio and medical applications

Masato Ohmi (Category Chair) Osaka Univ., Japan

Masayuki Suzuki Doshisha Univ., Japan Yuji Matsuura Tohoku Univ., Japan Tsuneyuki (John) Ozaki Institut national de la recherche scientifique, Canada Hsiang-Chieh Lee National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Category I: Optical frequency combs / Frequency stabilized lasers and applications Yoshiaki Nakajima (Category Chair) Toho Univ. Japan

Univ., Japan
Sho Okubo AIST, Japan
Takashi Kato UEC, Japan
Naoya Kuze Tokushima Univ., Japan
Guanhao Wu Tsinghua Univ., China
Zhang Shuangyou Max Planck Institute for
the Science of Light, Germany

Category J: Quantum optics and their applications

Ryosuke Shimizu (Category Chair) UEC, Iapan

Ryo Okamoto Kyoto Univ., Japan Rikizo Ikuta Osaka Univ., Japan Rui-Bo Jin Wuhan Institute of Technology, China Bo Cao Jinan Institute of Quantum Technology, China