International Conference on Nano-photonics and Nano-optoelectronics 2024 ICNN 2024

Sponsored by

Institute for Nano Quantum Information Electronics, The University of Tokyo



Conference Chair Yasuhiko Arakawa

The University of Tokyo

We warmly welcome you to the International Conference on Nano-photonics and Nano-optoelectronics (ICNN 2024). The development of nanoscale devices is an area of research making great strides in both academic and industrial laboratories around the world. ICNN has been organized for the purpose of bringing together likeminded researchers working in the areas of nano-photonics and nano-optoelectronics, and to provide ample opportunities for peer interaction, inspiring presentations, exciting discussions, and invigorating debates. We are pleased to organize ICNN 2024 as one of the international scientific meetings of the Optics & Photonics International Congress 2024 (OPIC 2024).

The two and a half-day program of ICNN 2024 consists of oral sessions and poster session with 3 keynote talks, 10 invited talks, oral contributed talks, and poster presentations. In ICNN 2024, recent advances in nano-photonics and nano-optoelectronics will be featured by our 13 distinguished keynote and invited scientists; Stephan Reitzenstein (Germany), Takao Aoki (Japan), Yidong Huang (China), Xu Fang (UK), Shun Fujii (Japan), Miyabi Imai-Imada (Japan), Kentaro Iwami (Japan), Yuichiro Kato (Japan), Kyoko Kitamura (Japan), Rai Kou (Japan), Yu-Jung Lu (Taiwan), Otto Muskens (UK), Winnie Ye (Canada).

As the General Chair of ICNN 2024, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all the oral speakers and poster presenters to discuss their technical achievements. Moreover, I thank all the conference committee members for their great contribution to the success of ICNN 2024, in particular, the program committee members for their critical reviewing of submitted papers.

We wish that all the participants enjoy fascinating presentations and discussion at ICNN 2024.

Organizing Committee

Chair:

Yasuhiko Arakawa (The University of Tokyo)

Vice-Chair:

Susumu Noda (Kyoto University)

Secretaries:

Takashi Asano (Kyoto University)

Mark Holmes (Apple Inc.)

Jun Tatebayashi (Osaka University)

Members:

Toshihiko Baba (Yokohama National University)

Yasufumi Fujiwara (Osaka University)

Yoichi Kawakami (Kyoto University)

Takashi Kita (Kobe University)

Takahiro Nakamura (AIOCORE)

Takuo Tanaka (RIKEN)

Program Committee

Chairs:

Shinji Matsuo (NTT)

Toshiharu Saiki (Keio University)

Vice Chairs

Satoshi Iwamoto (The University of Tokyo) Takasumi Tanabe (Keio University)

Secretaries:

Yasutomo Ota (Keio University)

Wakana Kubo (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)

Members:

Connie Chang-Hasnain (University of California, Berkeley)

Xu Fang (Southampton University)

Jonathan Finley (Technical University of Munich)

Tamitake Itoh (National Institute of Advanced Industrial

Science and Technology)

Yuichiro Kato (RIKEN)

Tomohiro Kita (Waseda University)

Christian Koos (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)

Jian-Feng Li (Xiamen University)

Yu-Jung Lu (Academia Sinica)

Sile Nic Chormaic (Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology)

Koichi Okamoto (Osaka Prefecture University)

Rupert Oulton (Imperial College London)

Robert E. Simpson (Singapore University of Technology and

Design)

Junichi Takahara (Osaka University)

Takuo Tanemura (The University of Tokyo)

Dries Van Thourhout (Ghent University)

Din Ping Tsai (National Taiwan University)

Anatoly Zayats (King's College London)