Optical Technology and Measurement for Industrial Applications 2024 OPTM 2024

Co-Sponsored by SPIE, Technical Committee for Mechano-Photonics, The Japan Society for Precision Engineering



Conference Co-Chair Rainer Tutsch

Technische Universität Braunschweig



Conference Co-Chair Toru Yoshizawa

Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Prof. Emeritus Non-Profit Organization: 3D Associates, Director



Conference Co-Chair Yukitoshi Otani

Utsunomiya University

On May 8, 2023, the status of novel coronavirus infections was changed from category 2 to category 5. As a result, we are planning a full-fledged, in-person format meeting, to be held as we had last year.

The aim of OPTM 2024 is to provide an international opportunity for introducing up-to-date technology in the field of optical measurement and its applications for industries. At the same time, providing a networking opportunity among young researchers and students is another important role of the conference. At the same venue, other optics-related exhibitions and conferences will also be held, providing a good chance to foster interest in different technical fields. We hope your visit to the port of Yokohama will be a nice experience in your technical and research career.

Conference Co-Chairs

Rainer Tutsch TU Braunschweig, Germany Toru Yoshizawa NPO 3D Associates, Japan Yukitoshi Otani UtsunomiyaUniversity, Japan

Organizing Committee Program Committee Chair Yukitoshi Otani Utsunomiya Univ., Japan

Program Committee

Masato Aketagawa Nagaoka Univ. of Technology, Japan Prathan Buranasiri King Mongkut Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand Juergen Czarske TU Dresden, Germany Mizue Ebisawa Tokyo Metropolitan Industrial Technology Research Institute, Japan Motoharu Fujigaki Univ. of Fukui, Japan Amalia Martinez García Centro de Investigaciones en Óptica, México Sen Han Univ. of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China Hong Feng-Lei Yokohama National Univ. Japan Nathan Hagen Utsunomiya Univ., Japan Hideki Ina Kowa Optronics Co., Ltd., Japan Ichiro Ishimaru Kagawa Univ., Japan Lianhua Jin Univ. of Yamanashi, Japan Yusuke Kajihara Institute of Industrial Science, The Univ. of Tokyo, Japan Qian Kemao NTU, Singapore Daesuk Kim Chonbuk National Univ., Korea Jonathan Kofman Univ. of Waterloo, Canada Daisuke Kono Kyoto Univ., Japan Ryoichi Kuwano Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan Yu-Lung Lo National Cheng Kung Univ., Taiwan

Hiraku Matsukuma Tohoku Univ., Japan Kimihisa Matsumoto Toyama Prefectural Univ., Japan Masaki Michihata The Univ. of Tokyo, Japan Yasuhiro Mizutani Osaka Univ., Japan Yukitoshi Otani Utsunomiya Univ., Japan Pavel Pavlicek Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Science, Czech Takamasa Suzuki Niigata Univ., Japan Satoru Takahashi The Univ. of Tokyo, Japan Toshitaka Wakayama Saitama Medical Univ., Japan Wei-Chung Wang National Tsing Hua Univ., Taiwan Gao Wei Tohoku Univ., Japan Jiangtao Xi Univ. of Wollongong, Australia Hayato Yoshioka Institute of Industrial Science, The Univ. of Tokyo, Japan Song Zhang Purdue Univ., USA

Conference