Optical Wireless and Fiber Power Transmission Conference 2024 OWPT 2024

Sponsored by
The Laser Society of Japan
Study Group of Optical Wireless Power Transmission

Conference Chair **Tomoyuki Miyamoto**

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan



Conference Chair

Motoharu Matsuura

The University of Electro-

Communications, Japan



It is our great honor to welcome you to the 6th Optical Wireless and Fiber Power Transmission Conference (OWPT 2024). OWPT 2024 will be held as an online/on-site hybrid conference. The venue will be in Yokohama, Japan.

OWPT 2024 is an international conference intended to provide a central forum for updating and reviewing scientific and technical information on optical wireless power transmission and optical fiber power transmission, covering a wide range of areas from fundamental research to systems and applications. OWPT 2024 is organized as part of the OPTICS & PHOTONICS International Congress (OPIC 2024), which consists of 16 optics and photonics related scientific conferences. OWPT 2024 is sponsored by the Optical Wireless Power Transmission Committee of the Laser Society of Japan in cooperation with the Study Group of Optical Wireless Power Transmission in Japan. OWPT 2024 consists of 1 plenary talk, 1 special talk, 8 invited talks, and more than 30 contributed papers aiming at great developments in the field covering novel materials/devices and components, systems and subsystems, applications, and related topics.

Please join the community and get the latest activities and achievements of the scope of OWPT 2024.

Organizing Committee

<Co-chairs>

Tomoyuki Miyamoto Tokyo Tech Motoharu Matsuura UEC

Steering Committee

<Chair>

Kayo Ogawa Japan Women's Univ.

Program Committee

<Co-chairs>

Kensuke Ikeda CRIEPI

Masakazu Arai Univ. of Miyazaki

Simon Fafard Broadcom
Genichi Hatakoshi Waseda Univ.
Henning Helmers Fraunhofer ISE
Masaki Hirota Kyushu Univ.
Nguyen Dinh Hoa Kyushu Univ.
Akira Ishibashi Hokkaido Univ.
Takeo Kageyama Lumentum Japan
Victor Khorenko AZUR SPACE Solar
Power
Qinyuan Liu Tongji Univ.

Makoto Miyoshi Nagoya Inst. Tech.
Nobuyoshi Mori Yamashita Denso
João Batista Rosolem CPQD
Stephen Sweeney Univ. Glasgow
Shiro Uchida Chiba Inst. Tech.
Naomi Uchiyama Tohoku Univ.
Carmen Vázquez Univ. Carlos III de
Madrid

Cheng-liang Wu MH GoPower Tomohiro Yamaguchi Kogakuin Univ. Kiyoshi Yokomori NPEO Noriyuki Yokouchi Furukawa Electric