# for Papers

# International conference on metaphotonics

April 24th, 2025

https://photon.flxen.jp/MET/A2025/

ubmission deadline **December 18th, 202**4

Welcome to the international conference on Metaphotonics 2025 (META2025), which will be held as part of Optics & Photonics International Congress in Yokohama, Japan.

Recent progress in advanced nanoscale fabrication and measurement technologies enables us to fully utilize unprecedented optical phenomena and functionalities arising from interactions between light and nanometer-scale structures. These developments are opening up new frontiers in optical and photonic science and technologies such as metamaterials, plasmonics, nanophotonics, and quantum optics/photonics. This conference will provide a great opportunity for researchers in these fields from around the world to share advancements, discoveries, and challenges, while engaging in valuable discussions.

### Scope

Metamaterials and Metasurfaces Plasmonics Nanophotonics Near-field optics and photonics Quantum optics and photonics Nonlinear metamaterials Metamaterial devices for imaging and sensing Thermal metamaterial devices Active and tunable metamaterial devices New materials for metamaterial devices AI technologies for metamaterial devices Novel design, optimization, characterization, fabrication techniques for metamaterial devices

# Abstract Submission

Abstract submission is performed via the **OPIC** website (https://opicon.jp/ja/submission/).

The abstract should be prepared PDF format. The template file can be downloaded from the conference website. Please make sure to submit your PDF abstract to the submission site no later than the deadline of December 18th. 2024.

## Conference Committees

#### **Conference Chairs:**

#### Local Organizing Committee:

Din Ping Tsai (City University of Hong Kong) Takuo Tanaka (RIKEN)

#### Program Committee:

Junichi Takahara (Osaka Univ.) Taka-aki Yano (Tokushima Univ.) Kentaro Iwami (Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Technology)

Harry A. Atwater (California Institute of Technology) Harald W. Giessen (Univ. Stuttgart) Jean-Jacques Greffet (Institut d'Optique) Naomi J. Halas (Rice Univ.) Olivier J. F. Martin, (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) Peter Nordlander (Rice Univ.) Jinghua Teng (A\*STAR) Gennady B. Shvets (Cornell Univ.) Nikolay I. Zheludev (Univ. of Southampton)